How will rural Minnesota fare with the 2003 legislature?

When the Minnesota Legislature reconvenes on January 7, 2003, much will have changed. Two primary changes are first that 36 of the state’s 67 legislative districts now fall within the seven-county Twin Cities metro area. This translates into seating 108 metro area legislators, more than twice the 51 metro area legislators that were seated in 1961 session.

Fore more, access the full report here.


To read the full report, please click on the download link above.